News & Press

RTDNF First Amendment Awards

RTDNF Awards

Tinley and I are back in the office today after having a great trip to DC this week for the RTDNF First Amendment Awards. Stephen Arnold Music was the entertainment sponsor (very fitting!) for the 25th annual event honoring individuals and organizations for their work on behalf of First Amendment freedom. SAM also provided special silver pens for all attendees, commemorating the 25th year of this amazing event.

Some of the highlights included getting to visit with many of our friends from around the country whom we are privileged to create music for, including Nexstar Broadcasting, Raycom Media, Sinclair Media Group, Gannett and CNN, along with The Associated Press, ABC news and many others.

Since we sponsored the music, of course Tinley had to take the stage and grab the mic while I banged away on the congas. And fortunately, we weren’t kicked out of the venue for having live music as so often happens at our Promax events.

It was a privilege for us to represent SAM and toast so many of our talented and dedicated clients and friends. It was truly an honor!

Congratulations to the 2015 Honorees!

Lifetime Achievement Awards

Bob Simon, Correspondent

CBS News and 60 Minutes

First Amendment Leadership Award

Kathleen Kirby, Attorney at Law

Wiley Rein, LLC

First Amendment Service Award

Perry Sook, Chairman, President and CEO

Nexstar Broadcasting Group, Inc.

RTDNF Citation of Courage

Steven Sotloff and James Foley

Leonard Zeidenberg First Amendment Award

Ann Compton, Former White House Correspondent

ABC News

First Amendment Award

James Risen, Correspondent, Washington Bureau

New York Times

Leave a comment: